IWK

1.902.470.8888

1.888.470.5888

Emergency: 911
Telecare: 811
Poison: 1-800-565-8161
5850/5980 University Ave., Halifax, NS B3K 6R8

Contact Research Services

 

Research Services Organizational Chart (click)

Research Services Office
5850/5980 University Ave
PO Box 9700
2nd Floor Goldbloom Pavilion
Halifax, NS  B3K 6R8
(902) 470-8037 

Dr. Jason Berman
Interim Vice-President, Research, Innovation and Knowledge Translation
jason.berman@iwk.nshealth.ca 

Kathleen Leadon
Director, Research Operations
(902) 470-8037

Nicole Poplar
Administrative Assistant
nicole.poplar@iwk.nshealth.ca 
(902) 470-2702

Pre Award

Yasmin Ali
Manager, Research Administration
yasmin.ali@iwk.nshealth.ca
(902) 470-6548

Denise DesLauriers
Coordinator, Grants and Support Services
denise.deslauriers@iwk.nshealth.ca
(902) 470-7548

Post Award

Mike Barr
Business Administrator
michael.barr@iwk.nshealth.ca
(902) 470-8765

Yvonne Cake
Finance Officer
yvonne.cake@iwk.nshealth.ca
(902) 470-2713

Ashley Aalders
Information Coordinator
ashley.aalders@iwk.nshealth.ca
(902) 470-6303

Research Ethics

Bev White
Manager, Research Ethics
bev.white@iwk.nshealth.ca
(902) 470-8520

Joanne Street
Coordinator, Research Ethics Board
joanne.street@iwk.nshealth.ca
(902) 470-7879

Ashley Tynes
Administrative Assistant
ashley.tynes@iwk.nshealth.ca
(902) 470-8037

Development and Infrastructure

Kelly Brophy
Facilities Coordinator
kelly.brophy@iwk.nshealth.ca
(902) 470-8705

Education

Jill Hatchette
Consulting Scientist
jill.hatchette@iwk.nshealth.ca
(902) 470-8717

Amy Grant
Consulting Scientist
amy.grant@iwk.nshealth.ca
(902) 470-7021

In Vivo Lab

Vivian Bezanson
In Vivo Lab Technician
vivian.bezanson@iwk.nshealth.ca
(902) 470-8940

 

 

 

 

 

The IWK Health Centre is respected for its world-class research into disorders and diseases affecting women, children, youth and families and is home to many leading research centres. 

Learn more about our research centres by visiting one of the links below.